Uncategorized

Mini review: Kiss & Blog by Alyson Noel

Hello everyone, how have you been doing and how is your summer so far? Mine has been full of summer school. During actual school (September – July) I didn’t read much ( 1 book per month)  because I had so much school work and I kind of stopped reading as much as I  did. Don’t get me wrong, I loved and still love reading I just preferred to catch up on sleep when I had any free time. So to get back into reading I started with small chick lit books and I just finished Kiss & Blog by Alyson Noel. Alyson Noel also wrote The Immortals series which I am still reading.

Kiss & Blog is about this girl Winter and her struggle to become one of the popular group at her school. She just started her sophomore year, over the summer Winter and her best friend Sloane memorize fashion magazines and everything that can help them reach their goal. Both girls made a pact that who ever reaches the top first opens the door for the other. Then things get complicated when the girls start to not like each other very much. 

I liked the book. It’s you typical chick lit and high school story. There is a great plot twist and the sequence of events was great. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quick, fun read and I would give it a 3.5/5.

Leave a Reply

